preview function gone?

Discussion in 'Site Feedback and Support' started by hotprops, Mar 11, 2017.

  1. hotprops

    hotprops Line Up and Wait

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Messages:
    655
    Display Name:

    Display name:
    hotprops
    why or is it my computer?
     
  2. jason

    jason Administrator Management Council Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2006
    Messages:
    4,855
    Location:
    Lincoln, Nebraska
    Display Name:

    Display name:
    Jason W (FlyNE)
    Go into "more options"
     
  3. hotprops

    hotprops Line Up and Wait

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Messages:
    655
    Display Name:

    Display name:
    hotprops
    were is this more options you speak of?
     
  4. hotprops

    hotprops Line Up and Wait

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Messages:
    655
    Display Name:

    Display name:
    hotprops
    anyone else?
     
  5. jason

    jason Administrator Management Council Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2006
    Messages:
    4,855
    Location:
    Lincoln, Nebraska
    Display Name:

    Display name:
    Jason W (FlyNE)
    Right under the box where you're asking the question
     
  6. jason

    jason Administrator Management Council Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2006
    Messages:
    4,855
    Location:
    Lincoln, Nebraska
    Display Name:

    Display name:
    Jason W (FlyNE)
  7. BigBadLou

    BigBadLou En-Route

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2014
    Messages:
    4,733
    Location:
    TX - the friendliest state
    Display Name:

    Display name:
    Lou
    Have you been gone a while?
    The Preview option disappeared when we were moved to this new horrendous UI.
    And yes, it is now on a separate page and requires more clicking and waiting. Productive, right? :D
     
    tyndall likes this.
  8. hotprops

    hotprops Line Up and Wait

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Messages:
    655
    Display Name:

    Display name:
    hotprops
    it was a firefox update that would not allow looking at a threads first sentence so as to get a idea of the content by hovering mouse pointer over the title firefox is working on a fix.
     
  9. eman1200

    eman1200 Final Approach

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    8,418
    Display Name:

    Display name:
    eman1200
    you know, I thought that might have been what you were asking about, as I noticed the same thing.........used to be able to hover and read the first sentence or so and see if you really wanted to read the thread. thanks for asking this.
     
  10. jason

    jason Administrator Management Council Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2006
    Messages:
    4,855
    Location:
    Lincoln, Nebraska
    Display Name:

    Display name:
    Jason W (FlyNE)
    Ah. I thought you meant previewing a post before posting. Yeah, we haven't made any changes to the core software.
     
  11. eman1200

    eman1200 Final Approach

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    8,418
    Display Name:

    Display name:
    eman1200
    sounds like jason broke it when he made changes to the core software.
     
    hotprops likes this.