PP-ASEL Checkride Passed!

inav8r

Line Up and Wait
Display Name

Display name:
Mike B.
It was 93F outside, I think I lost 10 pounds and my instructor asked me if I had just got out of a pool when the DE and I got back to the FBO!

The oral portion was a breeze for me. I studied and knew the material that I was questioned about pretty well I feel. I got confused on altitudes that require O2, but guessed and got them right.

The check ride itself was really through. As soon as we finished one manuver we started the next - there was no dilly dally time at all (with the temps as they were!). It was a little bumpy but my flying was really good - and I feel I did well - noting was ever in doubt!

It's a huge relief and I'm glad I did it! :) :)

inav8r said:
It was 93F outside, I think I lost 10 pounds and my instructor asked me if I had just got out of a pool when the DE and I got back to the FBO!

The oral portion was a breeze for me. I studied and knew the material that I was questioned about pretty well I feel. I got confused on altitudes that require O2, but guessed and got them right.

The check ride itself was really through. As soon as we finished one manuver we started the next - there was no dilly dally time at all (with the temps as they were!). It was a little bumpy but my flying was really good - and I feel I did well - noting was ever in doubt!

Congratulations ! Have fun & be safe...