Post Forum Registration Checklist ...

Pilot-Dave

Pre-Flight
Display Name

Display name:
Dave
Hi all,

I thought I'd take a second to introduce myself to the community. My name is Dave, and I'm a new student pilot working toward a Private Pilot certificate. I've a whopping 6.5 hours in the logbook so far!

I'm training at Indianapolis Metropolitan Airport (KUMP) in a Diamond Eclipse DA20. I had always envisioned taking lessons in a Cessna, but my discovery flight was in the diamond, and it worked out that my first lesson would be too so I stuck with it ... now I really like that lil' plane. :) (I will fly the 172 for the first time this weekend.)

I've been having a blast, naturally, and find that I can't stop thinking/talking about flying. Unfortunately there aren't too many people around me particularly interested in listening to me go on and on (and on) about it. :p Since, I haven't really found a community of pilots/students here in Indy with whom to "hangar fly", I'm doubly glad to find the PoA site/community. (Any of you in the Indianapolis area? Midwest?)

I look forward to getting to know all of you!

- Dave

Hi all,

I thought I'd take a second to introduce myself to the community. My name is Dave, and I'm a new student pilot working toward a Private Pilot certificate. I've a whopping 6.5 hours in the logbook so far!

I'm training at Indianapolis Metropolitan Airport (KUMP) in a Diamond Eclipse DA20. I had always envisioned taking lessons in a Cessna, but my discovery flight was in the diamond, and it worked out that my first lesson would be too so I stuck with it ... now I really like that lil' plane. :) (I will fly the 172 for the first time this weekend.)