PoA Book Club Title Available

JasonCT

Pattern Altitude
Display Name

Display name:
JasonCT
I have Mari's (Everskyward) beautiful 1954 ed. of Guy Murchie's classic Song of the Sky up for the next lucky reader.

Rules are simple...read, enjoy, be gentle, sign it, and pass it along.

For anyone that has not read this book, I just learned that it is an aviation classic (I am new to all this), and it really is interesting considering its age.
Murchie writes about the theory of flight, all topis relating to it (weather, navigation, etc. etc. etc.) but be forewarned, its writen in a very deliberate and poetic style.
However a must read for the pilot buff.

Thanks Mari for the great offering!

I have Mari's (Everskyward) beautiful 1954 ed. of Guy Murchie's classic Song of the Sky up for the next lucky reader.

For anyone that has not read this book, I just learned that it is an aviation classic (I am new to all this), and it really is interesting considering its age.
Murchie writes about the theory of flight, all topis relating to it (weather, navigation, etc. etc. etc.) but be forewarned, its writen in a very deliberate and poetic style.

I'm very interested. I'll PM my address.

You got it Lance!
I'll send it out tomorrow for ya.

Just don't forget to sign it!

By the way, who has my Flying South? Last I heard, William B had it, was going to send it to... Greg Kainz?

Lemme know.

Song of the Sky is pretty fantastic.

Spike - Jesse has it, he was just talking about it yesterday, how he needs to read it.

And BTW, my copy of Flight of Passage is available. Same rules as before, read, sign, pass on to another PoAer or return to me. Anyone who wants it PM me. Its a quick, fun read, and a hell of a story!

Thanks, Tony.

I recall, then, that I need to send my copy of Goshawk Squadron to Greg Kainz, who was (IIRC) first on the list for that book.

I musn't have been paying attention. This is the first I've seen of a book club.