Please help me out!

Matt1982

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Matt1982
I am a would be pilot and taking initiative to reach my goal. Please see my cause here and help me out if you are able to do so. Thank you for your time. http://www.gofundme.com/x5t24

Dude, you're asking this on a pilot board?? We're either underpaid, or simply cheap bastards. A lot of us are both.

Good luck though. I wish someone had bankrolled my flight training.

Is that all it takes?

I should have done that a long time ago.

No kidding. I guess I should start up a page. I'll find a picture of me in my Navy blues to make people feel good about supporting a vet, too.
:nonod: :no: :nono:

Last edited:
Good try too old and too broke to help since I own an aircraft Try the Va . Good luck

If you want someone to pay for it go military...I reccommend the Air Guard.

I started my fund 30 years ago... "The Jet 4 Jerry Fund" Started out with zero balance... Just checked... Still zero. :dunno:

If you are prior military, you haven't done due diligence on GI bill. Your PPL is on you but post 9/11 will cover the rest at a 141 school. Uncool to beg in uniform.

I'm sick and tired of so many people expecting someone else should take care of their wants.

Even though I doubt you'll ever post again or read this, thank you for your service to our country. It's no small thing to serve in the armed forces during a time of war.

That being said, this is not the kind of thing to be begging money for. There are many more worthy causes to donate to, like this one.

Earn the money and pay for it out of your own pocket. It'll mean more to you that way.

Take the ****ing uniform off if you're going to be going around asking for hand-outs. You make us all look bad.... Sergeant.

Somehow I don't think the OP is reading any of the posts here. But you may want to comment over on his website.

I'm sick and tired of so many people expecting someone else should take care of their wants.