Photo storage softwear/progrms?

AdamZ

Touchdown! Greaser!
Display Name

Display name:
Adam Zucker
So I have two Kodak digital cameras and older DX4330 and a newer C713. I have the Kodak Easy share softwear AHHHHHHHHHHHH:mad3:

I went to burn a disc of photos off my computer and got a message that the Softwear had stopped working and to download the newest version. so I did but then nothing worked. After about 2 days and several HOURS yes HOURs on line with Tech support I finally got the New Easyshare softwear installed. but my old photo albums aren't in it. They are elsewhere in the computer.

I am not a techie but this has to be the worst written softwear I've seen. My friend told me to just ditch the EasyShare soft wear and get some free photo soft wear such as Picassa or shutterfly.

So my question is whats the best one to use there are quite a few: Picassa, Shutterfly, snapfish, shutterbug and I'm sure more. I want something that I can store all my photos on organize them do a bit of editing but nothing outrageous, burn discs from them and something that is easy to get the photos of the camera? Your suggestions

I'm a big fan of Picasa. It can do what you mentioned, and much more, but it's not complicated photo software (like Photoshop or the like).

I'm using Jalbum for web purposes and uploading to my own server. I maintain the originals on the hard drive of the local computer.

I'll give another vote to Picasa. They don't have enough online storage (for me), but I think for the average user it is more than sufficient (1GB/per user name, unless you pay for more). The software is really easy to use after a few minutes of poking around, and it really helps to keep the photos on your hard drive organized. I've been a fan for a while now.

Picasa- I've been using it for several years, and it keeps getting better, too. Very useful.

It really depends on what you want to do with your images.