Passed My Instrument Written

Somedudeintn

Cleared for Takeoff
Display Name

Display name:
somedudeintn
I had my third instrument lesson today (ended up being my first lesson in the ATD/sim due to winds and wx). Also took my written and I got a 97! Looks like I studied way too hard. Now I need to get my Checkride complete in the next 2 years!

I had my third instrument lesson today (ended up being my first lesson in the ATD/sim due to winds and wx). Also took my written and I got a 97! Looks like I studied way too hard. Now I need to get my Checkride complete in the next 2 years!

Congratulations!
Yep. Get in done before you have to take it again...like I am.

What did you use to study?

Congrats! It's good that you knocked the written out early. Now you can focus on flying.

Congratulations, that is a great score. I did mine last weekend and got 92. D'oh! Already addressed the failed areas.
Now I need to start training but just as the weather turned VFR, my Cherokee lost a mag. Fortunately I was close to an airport and they are already overhauling it. Should be ready next week.

Good luck with your training and have fun!

Hi Wayne. Good move. The thought of having to take the written again pushed me to finish up the IR just before the two years ran out! :)

Way to go! Didn't study too hard, FAA tests are not ones you want to min run. Could help you in the oral if he sees a higher score(YMMV). Good choice going with Sheppard Air.

Way to go! Didn't study too hard, FAA tests are not ones you want to min run. Could help you in the oral if he sees a higher score(YMMV). Good choice going with Sheppard Air.

Yea I really liked sheppard air and will use them again if I can for additional ratings down the road. I would 100% recommend going this route to anyone else. Best $40 I ever spent on anything related to flying. I really liked their technique and study strategy.