OCONUS ISR Jobseeker

Woody998

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Woody
Long-time reader, first time poster. Spank me if I did something wrong.

I'm interested in doing OCONUS ISR work. I've applied to a couple of jobs. I'm a newbie so I can't post the links but one was a UN Mali Cessna 208 position on MAG's website and the other was SIC on a Dash-8 that DynamicAviation posted. Haven't heard anything back yet.

I'm a previous USAF fighter guy (F-35s), Honorable Conditions discharge, TS/SCI Full-up, with about 750 hours of mostly single engine. Last job used a lot of ELINT, E/O IR, airborne sensors and such. I had spoken with AFSOC PC-12 guys when I was in and the ISR mission-set seems like something I would be good at and enjoy.

Does anyone know how I can be successful in entering this career? I don't know anyone in this business but I'm motivated to get a foot in the door.

Thanks fellas.

Check private messages.

Long-time reader, first time poster. Spank me if I did something wrong.

I'm interested in doing OCONUS ISR work. I've applied to a couple of jobs. I'm a newbie so I can't post the links but one was a UN Mali Cessna 208 position on MAG's website and the other was SIC on a Dash-8 that DynamicAviation posted. Haven't heard anything back yet.

I'm a previous USAF fighter guy (F-35s), Honorable Conditions discharge, TS/SCI Full-up, with about 750 hours of mostly single engine. Last job used a lot of ELINT, E/O IR, airborne sensors and such. I had spoken with AFSOC PC-12 guys when I was in and the ISR mission-set seems like something I would be good at and enjoy.

Does anyone know how I can be successful in entering this career? I don't know anyone in this business but I'm motivated to get a foot in the door.

Thanks fellas.