New Mooney :)

Michael

Pattern Altitude
Display Name

Display name:
CapeCodMichael
well..newer...than what i have.
Today i went out to the airport to have a look at a posible purchase. It is a 1990 Mooney 201 TLS. :::Drool:::
It recieved high praises from my mechanic. Inside is very nice, IFR GPS with autopilot, electric gear..hmm..And the outside looks great too. If we decide to buy this, the M20C will be up for sale :(
Sorry no pics yet.

I'm not really good with the older mooney models but I thought the TLS/Bravo (long body) was different than the 201. I think the TLS is getting me confused (not hard).

i think its a M20M....shouldve wrote this stuff down..

Michael said:

Nice...that is the TLS/Bravo model. For a 1990 it would be a TLS. It has the same airframe as the new bravo/ovation aircraft from mooney. Make sure the engine has the bravo mods on it which include additional oil injectors for the pistons (it is a very expensive mod to have done). The model is not related to the 201/231 short body mooney aircraft.

You should check www.mooneypilots.com and look under pre-purchase inspection they have some good information. You might also want to subscribe (unless you already have) for the MAPA or MOA magazine.

Bring on the pictures!

Michael said:
Does that mean the legs of the front seat pax won't rub against the rather sharp edge at the bottom of the panel?

You be sure to hook me up for a ride in your new stead.

Richard said:
Does that mean the legs of the front seat pax won't rub against the rather sharp edge at the bottom of the panel?

LOL..sorry Richard. This one looks a bit bigger in the cabin area. :)

Nice ride. A friend has a 1999 Bravo with known ice. 10 inches or so longer than a 201 but no wider. Useful load is less due to all the bell and wistles. Also has bigger tanks. Burns around 16 gph at normal cruise IIRC for 180 maybe 185 knots. Quite a step up from a C.

Michael said:

Michael,