New here-thought I should say hello

Tim Abbott

Pre-Flight
Display Name

Display name:
Tim Abbott
Hi all,

Name is Tim. I'm a low time student pilot in W. Newbury, MA. I've been reading up on the forums the past week or so and love what I see, seems like a great community. I'm starting my PPL, actually had a lesson this morning over at KLWM.

Loved aviation since I can remember and to satisfy the urge when the wallet was thin, was flight sim. I've amassed quite the setup, and it certainly helped today :)

Other than aviation, I'm cyclist for a regional racing team and help rescue border collies.

I look forward to learning as much as I can from this fine group (should I use the word fine loosely?):rolleyes: If anyone flies out of KLWM and you're feeling charitable, let me know!

Tim:blueplane:

Welcome to the board, Tim! Thanks for introducing yourself!

Welcome, Tim. The closest I've come to KLWM was to "identify" it off my left wingtip during my dual night X-ctry from Auburn-Lewiston, ME to Bedford-Hanscom. I'm based at KIWI Wiscasset, Maine. Gather your questions; you'll get good answers from PoA.

HR

Welcome to POA Tim,

I'm based at LWM, maybe we'll cross paths sometime soon.
Which FBO are you taking lessons with?

Glad to see you've started to take lessons and pursue a dream.
Good luck with your training.

Thanks Adam! I went up with Eagle East today. May try out Executive Flyers as well, but I really liked the CFI I went with.

Tim

Hey Tim; Welcome. Check out the local EAA chapter (EAA106). They have a hangar at LWM and monthly have some aviation related event. Today, they're meeting at the cafe there; a $100 breakfast run for some.

Hello.
I've landed at KLWM a couple times. I did my flight training at Executive Flyers based out of KBED. Just wanted to write and let you know that they are a good school.

Welcome and enjoy flying..... It is a lifelong addiction..:yesnod::yesnod:

Ben
Jackson Hole WY.

Hi all,