Nervous about taking my first passengers tomorrow!

Flyinghigh

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Flying high
Hello guys!
My name is George and I recently earned my PPL on May 10th :).

Tomorrow will be my first flight with passengers and I'll be taking 3 of my best friends. I'll be flying a Cessna 172 with a G1000 glass cockpit.

Today I have been thinking about that flight because I'm kind of nervous even though I'll be flying for about an hour to a nearby airport making a round trip.

I talked to the chief instructor and he said I should be fine and not to worry about it because I'm a great pilot.

The problem is that I did most of my training in a Cessna 162,I logged 35 hours and 14 of those were solo and I felt very comfortable on that plane. Moreover, I also flew the Cessna 172 for about 6 hours with my instructor and just 0.7 solo time in the 172.

I feel very comfortable on the 172 as well but I dont know for some reason I'm kind of nervous about taking 3 people tomorrow.

I would like to get some tips from you guys.

Is it normal to be nervous on the first flight with passengers?

If you guys could give me some special tips for that first fight,I would really appreciate it!

How is the Weight and balance. 4 adults fit okay in it?! How much fuel you taking? Be careful they don't distract you. They'll ask alot of questions and be like "this is really cool" don't be pressured to go if the weather isn't good enough. Personally I'd take one or two but not 3 in a 172.

Last edited: