Need a second oppinion.

Speedy

Pre-Flight
Display Name

Display name:
Speedy
Planing on a short hop tomorrow morning from KPGD to KGNV. The prog charts on Foreflight showing me "low cekings" at GNV if Im reading this right.

Got on DUATS and it don't look good either I think.

Could one you more experienced flyers take a look at this.

Can I leave earlier maybe ? Down here we are in the raining season pattern. By 2 pm, it's raining.

Thanks

Flying a B-23 Custom. Planing a 12:00 Z departure. :dunno:

I base my go/no-go decisions on my own thoughts and observations, and not the thoughts of strangers on the internet. You are the PIC, you should be the final authority on your flight.

I'm not "experienced", but go with your third sentence.

The go/no-go decision is yours alone. I make mine based on what conditions are and what I expect them to be, and my decisions are a lot more conservative than some peoples' and probably less so than others'.

For what it's worth... as a VFR pilot I avoid clouds like the plague, but I'll fly through rain if I can't go around it, and if visibility is still OK (by MY standards, not just "legal"). I know people who won't fly in rain, though, and I wouldn't argue the point with them. It's the PIC's call, and only his or hers.

Planing on a short hop tomorrow morning from KPGD to KGNV. The prog charts on Foreflight showing me "low cekings" at GNV if Im reading this right.

Got on DUATS and it don't look good either I think.

Could one you more experienced flyers take a look at this.

Can I leave earlier maybe ? Down here we are in the raining season pattern. By 2 pm, it's raining.

:dunno:
Prog charts don't really show you ceilings.

I took the time to look and all I can tell is that you need some work on weather analysis.

Not sure what you are looking at on DUATS.

Good chance to practice your weather analysis skills independent of whether you actually decide to go or not (and/or return).