Nearly one in five high school boys have received a medical diagnosis for ADHD

How many potential pilots - those who have expressed an interest - are we talking about? We see a few threads here, but I don't get the feeling we have some huge number of people who want to be pilots who are prevented.

That's because they diagnose "everyone" with that nowadays.

How many potential pilots - those who have expressed an interest - are we talking about? We see a few threads here, but I don't get the feeling we have some huge number of people who want to be pilots who are prevented.

Can we really afford to eliminate 20% right off the top?

Are there so many people clamoring to be pilots that it doesn't matter?

It seems like there is an ADHD thread with some poor soul looking for advice every other day or so. I am not an expert, but I find it hard to believe that ADHD affects 20% of the male population. That is a big number.

What do you suppose would happen to the rate if Medicaid didn't cover the 'treatments'?

It gets better, now Obamacare expands the rolls of those eligible to get aid by millions. And better yet, in some cases courts are determining that ADHD qualifies as a 'disability' thus qualifying for SSI payments to the kid/parents.

Is it a scam? Does a fat baby fart?

http://healthyliving.msn.com/diseas...g-use-rising-for-kids-on-medicaid-study-finds

What do you suppose would happen to the rate if Medicaid didn't cover the 'treatments'?

It gets better, now Obamacare expands the rolls of those eligible to get aid by millions. And better yet, in some cases courts are determining that ADHD qualifies as a 'disability' thus qualifying for SSI payments to the kid/parents.

Is it a scam? Does a fat baby fart?

http://healthyliving.msn.com/diseas...g-use-rising-for-kids-on-medicaid-study-finds