**NA**. Lessons learned over one week **NA**

Flymeariver

Pattern Altitude
Display Name

Display name:
Justin
I will admit that I am not the brightest out there, I would guess by a long shot. I am neither a plumber or an electrician but I am a Integrity Tech in the Natural Gas industry and a FBO lineman when I can on the weekends....but I have learned interesting stuff this past week:

Lesson 1----When replacing a water spicket, do not push and pull on on the feeder lines.....especially at 5:15 on a Sunday when Lowes closes at 6:00:mad2:
I did not realize water lines don't flex but I sure know now after replacing quite a chunk of busted water lines under the house thanks to my non skills. Perhaps I can now add plumber to my resume?? :yikes:

Lesson 2------When installing new wires into a outside electrical box, it is wise to shut off the main power to the unit. :sad: I managed to shock my self pretty good today while installing new security lights on the house and the resulting wire to the main breaker. I thought there was no risk unless I touched the wires at the top of the box...but I know better now :hairraise: Now that I just about electrocuted myself but did successfully install three new lights, perhaps I can add electrical experience to my resume?

Now I know this was long and boring, but what stories do yall have of your lessons learned working around the house?

Shocking yourself working on the breaker box?

Buy a Lottery ticket - you should be dead.

Yea, sure didn't feel good. Shut off the breaker main breaker to finish up. Sure was a valuable lesson considering my friend said I got very lucky.

Muriatic Acid will fix just about anything.

DO NOT DO ANY OF THE FOLLOWING THINGS:
1. It is a fantastic drain cleaner. Like unreal. It just dissolves everything in seconds
2. Soap scum on the shower? Bam!
3. Anything goopy, funky, growing, or sticking to anything? Done!
4. Bored? Pour a half cup on some aluminium foil (outside) and step back.

Gravity