My Dad

markb5900

Line Up and Wait
Display Name

Display name:
Mark B
My father passed away on June 22nd.

I couldn't decide whether to post it about it or not. But in the end I decided to.

Please don't take ONE MINUTE for granted with you family. It was very sudden with my father.
For the first time my pilots certificate paid off, I was able to get to my family in 3 hours vs the 8+ that it would have taken to drive it. No I didn't fly myself, I was too upset to be at the controls of a plane. But since I was a pilot, I was able to arrange someone else to fly me up there. I got the call at noon that I NEEDED to get there and was wheels up in less than an hour due to the great folks at Jeff City Flying Service.

I made this in tribute to my father.

http://www.binderyconsultantnetwork.com/uploads/dad1.wmv

Mark B

My heart goes out to you Mark. This leaves a big hole, I know. You and my family are in my prayers for your loss.

So sorry, Mark. It's a beautiful tribute. Words can't suffice but rest assured y'all are in my thoughts.

HR

Mark, Fantastic tribute. Really got the message across about what your dad meant to you and your family. My condolences for your loss.

Dear Mark,
Sorry about your dad. I lost my dad last year on June 28. I miss him.
I thought that my dad would live forever. It is something to realize that I am the next generation to go. My dad served in the US Army Air Force in World War II.
God Bless You. I pray that your father enjoys eternal happiness in heaven.
:blueplane:
ApacheBob

I'm sorry for your loss Mark. It's been seven years since I suddenly lost my father, and I can still feel the pain when I think about getting that phone call. Thankfully we were close, and I have many, many good memories to help ease the pain a little. Keep those good memories handy, they help.

Mark, you just made me cry. That tribute is excellent.