Members map

Dean

Pattern Altitude
Display Name

Display name:
Dean
Is there a members map option on here? If not, what do you think about adding one?

Jess should just have it automatically update based on your last IP address you logged in from.

Various sites, including wiki say frappr was sold to Platial...who announced they are closing back in Feb.
Anyone heard anything new, or have an alternative?

I was told googlemaps can do the same...anyone?

Yep. And the Google Maps API is freaking sick. Would be cool if we could actually host it directly here on PoA instead of using a 3rd party site.

I will volunteer to do it if Jesse/Jason don't want to. I have a lot of experience with the Google Maps API.

I am guessing you meant slick, Nick hm that rhymes. Anyway, slick would make it mean a whole lot different than sick?

"Sick" is the new "slick", Dave! As in:

sick: possessing exceptional talent. bad-ass.
Example: You need to check out this band, they have a sick bass player.

I think Nick really did mean "sick"! :D You are showing your age, Dave!

This is starting to sound like a George Carlin act.
All the words mean the opposite of what they used to!
Studies show people only comprehend 30% of what they hear as it is.....with this new technique, that should go to zero pretty quickly!

This is starting to sound like a George Carlin act.
All the words mean the opposite of what they used to!
Studies show people only comprehend 30% of what they hear as it is.....with this new technique, that should go to zero pretty quickly!

Yep. The forecast for tonight is dark, with scattered light in the morning.....

I think Lynn just called you old Dave!!! :rofl::rofl:

Nah... it's all relative, Scott! Jesse told me I was old within ten minutes of logging into the chat room for the first time this past weekend. :eek: It's all a matter of perspective!