Looking for CFI in the Springfield, MO area

Rob

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Rob
I'm a high time student pilot (started and ran out of money several times in the past couple of decades) in southwest Missouri. I last flew about 5 years ago and was getting close to a checkride, but my instructor ended up leaving the business and the area and I never got hooked up with anyone new. I'm curious if there are any good flight instructors who own their own plane in the area. I'm trying to figure out what it would take to get back into it and hopefully finish up a PPL. Have flown out of both KSGF and 3DW, though I prefer 3DW, it's a fun little airport. Anybody know anyone at Springfield Downtown who teaches and would rent out an aircraft after finishing?

Thanks, Rob

I'm a high time student pilot (started and ran out of money several times in the past couple of decades) in southwest Missouri. I last flew about 5 years ago and was getting close to a checkride, but my instructor ended up leaving the business and the area and I never got hooked up with anyone new. I'm curious if there are any good flight instructors who own their own plane in the area. I'm trying to figure out what it would take to get back into it and hopefully finish up a PPL. Have flown out of both KSGF and 3DW, though I prefer 3DW, it's a fun little airport. Anybody know anyone at Springfield Downtown who teaches and would rent out an aircraft after finishing?

Thanks, Rob

While I didn't do my stuff out SGF or 3DW my instructor was from there. Lived in fay'ville for a spell, Carl Chapman. Used to live in Bios d'arc. Taught both at SGF and 3DW. Hopefully it's not the same one Tim PM'd you. I thought he was great and was sad when he moved back to SGF.

I know a guy in Joplin, but nobody in Springfield. That's probably, what, an hour drive? Too far, I'm guessing.

nope...that's not my "wal-mart CFI".