Looking for Android GPS app testers in the US

FlightAssistant

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
FlightAssistant
Hi there,
let me first introduce myself.

My name is Jean-Michel, I am a French pilot and IT professional. I got both my degree and my licence in 1990 (which tells a bit too much about my age).

In my free time, I have developped a moving map GPS application for Android devices (it is free app and will stay this way) I have publicaly released it a little while ago, but only "advertised" it in France as a warm up.

I now think it is ready for the "acid test" (and I have added US airport diagrams recently).

I am really interested in understanding how you guys fly (yeah, I know pull to climb, push to go down, but it is not really what I meant ;) ) and if the application is (or can be) tailored to your habits and needs.

If you are interested in being a test pilot (do not worry, you won't risk your life), please get in touch.

I cannot post links yet, but the application is easy to find (look for "flightassistant" on Google Play).

I need to warn that it is still a little bit rough around the edges (the loading of maps is specially... clumsy, by default of a better word).

There is a web site (Google "flightassistant", you will get there) with an English section (well, might be Frenglish) that holds some resources to make your start easy (a getting started page, a YouTube channel with video tutorial and a fairly comprehensive documentation.

If you are an Androider and like trying new stuff, please give it a go.

It's free and I have nothing to win here, but I am really interested in getting feedback from others with different "fying practices".

Many thanks,
Jean-Michel
PS : sorry for the length of the message, lot of words to say not much
PPS : sorry for my somewhat rusty English I hope nothing gets really lost in translation