Logging Question

Rudy

Line Up and Wait
Display Name

Display name:
Rudy
Ok,
As i posted i got to go on a jet flight in a Beech Premier, i want to write it in my logbook. I think it would be good to have that so if it ever comes up later on i will have it in there that i have some experience in that plane.
So.........Can i log it just under duration of flight and airplane select, or am not suppose to do that.

Rudy said:
Ok,
As i posted i got to go on a jet flight in a Beech Premier, i want to write it in my logbook. I think it would be good to have that so if it ever comes up later on i will have it in there that i have some experience in that plane.
So.........Can i log it just under duration of flight and airplane select, or am not suppose to do that.

You CAN log the time, you just can't use that time in furtherance of a rating, or anything else for that matter. You can write in the plane and a remark, you can probably use one of those blank columns and label it "unusable" or whatever if you want to put the time in a colomn.

Henning said:
You CAN log the time, you just can't use that time in furtherance of a rating, or anything else for that matter. You can write in the plane and a remark, you can probably use one of those blank columns and label it "unusable" or whatever if you want to put the time in a colomn.
Ok Great thanks!!
Do you think that it is necessary?
What i was thinking was that if someday i maybe was to be hired to fly one it would give me an edge that i had some experience in it, But i don't really know

Rudy said:
Ok Great thanks!!
Do you think that it is necessary?
What i was thinking was that if someday i maybe was to be hired to fly one it would give me an edge that i had some experience in it, But i don't really know