Letting an EFB be all it can be..

BellyUpFish

Cleared for Takeoff
Display Name

Display name:
Backtothesand
For an EFB to "be all it can be" with regard to weather, ADS-B traffic, etc..

What all is needed?

iPad
Subscription to service
Antenna

And?

I'm debating ForeFlight and Garmin Pilot. Can't decide which one I want to use, but I'd like to be able to use it to the fullest.

What do I need?

I can only chime in on the GP vs FF. I'm a garmin pilot user that has been or is in the process of being converted to foreflight. I honestly like some of GPs interfaces better but ForeFlight offers more for the same price and is of the same ease of use. If it could also throw in the functionality of cloudahoy I'd be a life member

What all is needed?

iPad
Subscription to service
Antenna

And?

I'm debating ForeFlight and Garmin Pilot. Can't decide which one I want to use, but I'd like to be able to use it to the fullest.

What do I need?

Ipad, foreflight, and stratus 2. You don't need ipad service for the flying part. Ive only used FF and I love it and with the stratus you get traffic, weather, gps. I like it and use it every flight. FF only works with the stratus so im tied to both now but Im 100% cool with that.

I can only chime in on the GP vs FF. I'm a garmin pilot user that has been or is in the process of being converted to foreflight. I honestly like some of GPs interfaces better but ForeFlight offers more for the same price and is of the same ease of use. If it could also throw in the functionality of cloudahoy I'd be a life member

stratus 2 logs the flight and gives info..Not sure its as much as cloudahoy but a cool feature.

I'm really torn. I like both. I think I lean towards Garmin Pilot. It just seems more intuitive to me.

What is cloudahoy? Google here I come.

ADS-B Out

We are going to handle that early 2016. I don't even know where to begin. I'd love to be able to get ADSB-In on both the iPad and the Avidyne, but need to look into all that.