Leased a T-hangar yesterday

N747JB

Final Approach
Display Name

Display name:
John
I have been flying for 30 years and never had my own hangar, it was a tie down for the first 8 years and a community hangar since then. Well yesterday I dropped my 182 off in Athens with for my son and got him a T-hangar! I am actually pretty excited for him, he can move his dorm fridge there at the end of the semester and throw in a couple folding chairs and hang out at the airport instead of the fraternity house!:D OK, that ain't gonna happen, but he's got his own hangar now.:yes: Once he takes the airport driving class, he can pull his truck up to the hangar. :D

When is the rush...I mean ... hangar warming party?

Man, if I had my own plane (and hangar) in college I would have gotten so much...well you know...

Man, if I had my own plane (and hangar) in college I would have gotten so much...well you know...

Brad, I know exactly what you mean. "Hey honey, you want to go to the football game this Saturday?" "But, it's an away game and a 6 hour drive!"
"Well, how about I just fly us there?" :D
But, my son is still very uncomfortable around girls, it's somewhere between funny and sad. He has no idea how many girls would love to go out with him, he says they are annoying. :mad2::mad2:

Brad, I know exactly what you mean. "Hey honey, you want to go to the football game this Saturday?" "But, it's an away game and a 6 hour drive!"
But, my son is still very uncomfortable around girls, it's somewhere between funny and sad. He has no idea how many girls would love to go out with him, he says they are annoying. :mad2::mad2:

That's sure to change...:hairraise::eek::yes:

Youth is wasted on the young :)

If you value your airplane, put it in a hangar, it will last longer inside and out, hangars are always a good place to hang out too..

If you value your airplane, put it in a hangar, it will last longer inside and out, hangars are always a good place to hang out too..