KVGT, KLAS training question.

gsfan23

Pre-Flight
Display Name

Display name:
gsfan23
Hi. I don't post often but love reading the information and banter with everyone. The question I have is this: I am looking for a CFII to finish my IFR and go on to my commercial. I'm in the Las Vegas valley now and was wondering if there were any instructors not at the usual flight schools. I'm a veteran but don't have any more GI bill to use. Any help or inside would be appreciated. Thanks.

You are looking for independent instructors. I know one with a plane, but he is getting ready to deploy for 6 months. I can check to see if he has some others instructing in his plane.

I think he has a PA28-235 and something else, his C-310 is on the market.

Other than that I would recommend West Air Aviation at VGT.

I was scheduled for a week long finish up course with Scott Best in NC the last week in Jan. Due to timing I am having to cancel. I can't comment on the quality of his training since I haven't gone through the course yet although I do plan to reschedule. He may now have an open slot at the end of Jan. If you like I can send along his info.

I was scheduled for a week long finish up course with Scott Best in NC the last week in Jan. Due to timing I am having to cancel. I can't comment on the quality of his training since I haven't gone through the course yet although I do plan to reschedule. He may now have an open slot at the end of Jan. If you like I can send along his info.

NC? The op said he's in Las Vegas....:confused:

I have rented and flown a 172/CFI with West Air at VGT. Nice, friendly staff. It was a good experience.

Pretty sure LAS has no flight schools.