KBOI on Wednesday

arnoha

Cleared for Takeoff
Display Name

Display name:
arnoha
Well, looks like the weather on Wednesday will make for a decent VFR trip from KPAO to KBOI (or possibly KMAN). Anyone have any experience with the airport? Which FBO is preferred?

What town is your ultimate destination?

Are you renting a car upon arrival?

How long are you staying?

Two destinations, Nampa and Boise. Yep, will be renting a car. I'll be staying till just past Christmas, hoping to head home before the new year. Obviously weather dependent.

Well, looks like the weather on Wednesday will make for a decent VFR trip from KPAO to KBOI (or possibly KMAN). Anyone have any experience with the airport? Which FBO is preferred?

I fly into KBOI often and park at Jackson Jet Center as it is the most convenient and has the cheapest fuel although It is a bit of a pain cause you have to taxi to the other side of the field. They will waive fees if you buy gas. I have no experience with the other FBO's or KMAN. I was looking at weather as well and both Tue and Wed look to be VFR.

I fly into KBOI often and park at Jackson Jet Center as it is the most convenient and has the cheapest fuel although It is a bit of a pain cause you have to taxi to the other side of the field. They will waive fees if you buy gas. I have no experience with the other FBO's or KMAN. I was looking at weather as well and both Tue and Wed look to be VFR.

Thanks! Do you know what they charge for a 172 in the hangar? I'll need one night in there to warm up before my flight back out.

KMAN was the right airport & fbo to me summer before. I'm quite certain KBOI would be fine too.

KMAN was the right airport & fbo to me summer before. I'm quite certain KBOI would be fine too.