Job search

AuntPeggy

Final Approach
PoA Supporter
Display Name

Display name:
Namaste
My son John has been laid off from his job in Afghanistan as contractors begin a sudden draw-down of presence. Below is an excerpt from his LinkedIn page that has not yet been updated. If you know of any job leads in or near San Diego or anywhere in the US, or anywhere, please let us know. Thanks.

http://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=13479056&locale=en_US&trk=tyah
My background is extremely diverse, however it's also deeply rooted. I have extensive experience in DoD acquisitions, Satellite Communications, networking, communication, technical support, training and technology.

I have over 13 years of military experience as both enlisted and an officer, while performing Satellite Operations. I have flown GPS and Milstar satellites, as well as planned launch and early orbit operations and supports. Recently, I have been working on the Joint Tactical Radio System (JTRS) which supports network centric radio communications using a Software Defined Radio.

I have over 25 years of experience dealing with computers, networking, and operating systems. I am close to a Masters in Software Engineering. Over a decade of providing technical support or managing technical support groups for applications, systems and networks.

My technical background shows an extensive trail of increasing responsibility and expanding knowledge of technology and communications. I stood up a new organization to provide training. This training is collegiate-accredited by following Instructional System Design (ISD) processes to ensure consistent, quality instruction.

My managerial and leadership background is also extensive. I've elevated from managing just a few people, to owning my own retail store, to also managing an 17 person division within a corporation. I understand the nuances of managing individuals, as well as guiding an entire group to meet the overall needs of the corporation.