JME- Can I still pass my medical?

thenewseverum

Pre-Flight
Display Name

Display name:
Severum
Well, I am a student pilot, Ive been flying since I was 16, well, I got diagnosed with a juvenile case of epilepsey. I am on medication and doing great. However, I read in the FAR/AIM that if you have ever been diagnosed with epilepsy you cant get a medical, I am wondering, due to the fact that it was a juvenile case of it, is it at all possible to still get my medical or no? I want to fly so badly but if I cant pass it then theres no point, I figured I would ask here instead of wasting $75 at the doctors just to tell me I cant. If anyone has any insight, please feel free to share.

First go back delete your post and post anon.
Second, I don't know the answer to your questions but check out LSA or gliders if a PPCert is not in your future. Now I don't know if you would qualifiy for either of those but its worth a look see.
Finally. Seek out the Adivice of Bruce Chein on this board an M.D. with a company which goal it is to help with the difficult medical. I would suggest respectfully that your money is best spent with him before anywhere else.

Well, I am a student pilot, Ive been flying since I was 16, well, I got diagnosed with a juvenile case of epilepsey. I am on medication and doing great. However, I read in the FAR/AIM that if you have ever been diagnosed with epilepsy you cant get a medical, I am wondering, due to the fact that it was a juvenile case of it, is it at all possible to still get my medical or no? I want to fly so badly but if I cant pass it then theres no point, I figured I would ask here instead of wasting $75 at the doctors just to tell me I cant. If anyone has any insight, please feel free to share.

Ok, there is more than $75 at stake here, stop right now. Do not go for a medical.

First you need to get advice either here (from a real doctor (not me)) or at the AOPA medical area. I believe that you can still get the free six month membership.