IR written passed!

Bill

Touchdown! Greaser!
Display Name

Display name:
This page intentionally left blank
Scored a 93%, missed 4 questions. Some of them came from left field, I studied the whole body of questions, yet a few of them I hadn't seen before. Glad to be done, now I have to fly fly fly...

One note: scary how little of the whole body of IR knowledge those 60 questions test. Scary.

Bill Jennings said:
Scored a 93%, missed 4 questions. Some of them came from left field, I studied the whole body of questions, yet a few of them I hadn't seen before. Glad to be done, now I have to fly fly fly...
Yay Bill!!! :cheerswine:

Is the airplane up and going again?

Bill Jennings said:

One note: scary how little of the whole body of IR knowledge those 60 questions test. Scary.

Congratulations Bill. :cheerswine:

Diana said:
Is the airplane up and going again?

Thanks, everyone. Yes, the plane got back from annual today, so I jumped on the scheduler and grabbed some time slots. Now to call my instructor and get in the air...

Great job. Actually, the written is just a hoop through which one jumps. The questions can all be memorized--witness my two 100%s which have nothing to do with anything.

The proof is in the oral and flight test.

But I'm sounding like an jerk--congratulations on passing the written! Now, don't give up like I almost did!

wangmyers said:
But I'm sounding like an jerk--congratulations on passing the written! Now, don't give up like I almost did!

Don't worry, I knew what you meant. And, no giving up. Giving up IR would be like giving up flying 8 months of the year. (Those at Gastons got a sampling of southeast summer haze)

I'm calling my instructor today with my goal, pass my IR checkride on or before the 1 yr anniversary of my PPL checkride (11/10/04). I need about 21hrs, so I gotta get flying.

Congrats, Bill.

Easy part done, now on to the flying part....

Bill Jennings said: