Introductions and cheer

charleszink

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Charles
Hey everyone,

Figured I would drop in and introduce myself. I'm sure you'll be hearing plenty from me over at Pilots Training. About a year and a half ago I started working on my PPL and got about 3-4 hours in before life and weather got in the way. Life has been a bit crazy since then, but I finally have the time and money to fly again.

My first flight is tomorrow morning and I'm scheduled every weekday morning with my awesome CFI until I get this damn license! Flying has always been an interest of mine since I was young and I'm really excited to get back into the air.

Looking forward to talking with all of you, and stay safe!

If you have all the money you need to finish your training and you plan to fly ever week day until you are ready for your check ride then you are doing the right thing. That's the way I did mine and I started training in Mid May 1984 and took my check ride at the end of July 1984. I flew every week day that weather would allow and when it came to my cross countries I did some weekend flying, especially for my long cross country. I had 43 hours of time in when I took and passed my check ride.

The more often you fly while in training the more you will retain. I remember my instructor tell me that those students that flew once or twice a week were lucky to retain 1/4 of what they learned.

Welcome to POA!

Welcome!

Let us know how the flight goes.

Have fun. There is some real nice flying around you.