I'm an airline pilot

Foster Brooks was an absolute hoot. I remember watching him while growning up and just busting a gut.

I busted up when I saw it years ago, but it does strike some nerves for some folks! Hopefully, no one will take a serious tack and let it bother them.

It's really interesting how humor changes over the years. Some things that were really funny years ago have become patently offensive (so I have to make sure I don't laugh in public <g>)

Best,

Dave

I loved Foster Brooks then and I love him now, that is still funny. Dean Martin too, I see those ads for the DVDs of his roasts and I think that I would really like to have them. Classic comedy.

It's really interesting how humor changes over the years. Some things that were really funny years ago have become patently offensive (so I have to make sure I don't laugh in public <g>)

Best,

Dave

Did you see the video of the Don Rickles roast where Adolf Hitler (Larry Storch I think) comes to roast Don? Hilarious, funny in a real Hogan's Heroes Nazi kind of way.

Did you see the video of the Don Rickles roast where Adolf Hitler (Larry Storch I think) comes to roast Don? Hilarious, funny in a real Hogan's Heroes Nazi kind of way.

I'll bet that was hilarious.

Didn't see that Scott, but would really like to. Rickles had a scorching, penetrating, humor that could turn from humor to a personal attach pretty quickly. I did really like him at times. I could get too much of him. But this one sounds great!

I'll keep a look out for it.

Best,

Dave

Haaa! Hitler saying Rickles is the only one that has bombed more places than him really got me!

Thanks for the link.

Dave

Thanks Scott, that was great. I used to love those Dean Martin roasts.

Great scene in "The Cannonball Run" with Foster Brooks as the drunken doctor. Burt Reynolds sez..."what kind of doctor are you anyway". Brooks replies (as he puts his hand up in front of Burt's face)..."Proctologist" :rofl: