I want to go fly so bad

texasclouds

En-Route
Display Name

Display name:
Mark
Currently training for PPL, 15 hrs about to start cross country. I look to the skies and have a longing to go fly. Stick and rudder in a Cub, Citabria, Champ, Maul, or the like. But I cannot. I have no license, nor do I own a plane. My only chance is 1-2 times a week for 1 hour at a time with my CFI in a 172. FollowIng rules, using instruments, talking on the radio, pushing buttons, twisting knobs. One day.

Have you solo’d yet? That might give you oppertunity to fly more often. 15 hours and you’re starting cross countries? I didn’t start until 30+ hours. I’m a student as well.

At least you get to fly 1-2 hours a week. My flight school and rental planes are grounded and the CFI’s were fired. FBO drama. I think I might have to buy a plane to finish.

Good luck!

If you are restricted in hours you can fly,you have to be patient,it will come with time.

Yes I know I am just itching to go on some adventures. I found a few contacts for upset recovery training and tailwheel training next.

You know you gotta do all those things when you’re flying by yourself too right?

Not when you fly a Cub. No electric, no radio, hand prop. Basic flying is the best. My Cub gets flown more than anything else.cub 1.png

You should visit with Bryan. He flies bad quite a bit.

My only chance is 1-2 times a week for 1 hour at a time with my CFI in a 172.

Just remember all the people who get to fly zero times a week. Who just drive cars. Where you can pull back on the steering wheel and absolutely nothing interesting happens... <sigh>

If your ever in Brenham stop over. I have the Cub, Stearman, Pitts, airbike and a few others
You in Bryan? Taking lessons at Coulter?