I think I met a famous pilot yesterday

This one my boyfriend took and is the only video I have of a spectator watching me land from the outside:

Here are the only videos I have of me landing (camera mounted far left windshield inside suction mount).

Remember this is my first / second solo time so hoping I'm better now:

It wasn't until I started training for the commercial certificate that I was informed that landing on the center of the runway would be a requirement.

Those look pretty close.

The video of my first solo landing is too embarrassing to post! :redface:

It wasn't until I started training for the commercial certificate that I was informed that landing on the center of the runway would be a requirement.

Those look pretty close.

The video of my first solo landing is too embarrassing to post! :redface:

Thanks, but, like I said, I've probably had another 50 landings since then so I hope they are better.

Centerline is tough!

I was not the pilot, just a passenger this time.
LOL- I swear, the last 500 YouTube landing videos I've seen, regardless of wind, the pilot lands left of the centerline (and it's not just the parallax from shooting video from the right seat). I don't get it. :dunno:
But that landing, otherwise, was superb- I was amazed to see there was a tailwind, because the PIC landed very well, with minimal forward motion for a smooth landing. Don't know what the indicated airspeed was, but I'd say it was just right for that airplane. If he hadn't had to add some power on base it would have been a perfect approach.... but I'll assume that was from the wind changing up. :wink2:

Thanks, but, like I said, I've probably had another 50 landings since then so I hope they are better.

Centerline is tough!

I'm happy as long as the wheels are straddling the centerline (on a small airplane), but I don't know what an instructor would say about that.