I LOVE flying.

DavidWhite

Final Approach
Display Name

Display name:
DW
I changed my profile picture on facebook to a picture of me again, and my cousin I haven't seen in almost 12 years commented on it saying her son-in-law thinks it's so cool that I'm a pilot. I told her I bet my mom would be interested in going to see her (it's been even longer since my mom has seen her) so I asked my mom, and now we are flying to Goldsboro, North Carolina on the 24th to go see my cousin! (Assuming the airplane is fixed, but if it isn't someones head is going to be on the end of my pointy stick above the fireplace) Spontaneity is fun!

Last edited:
I changed my profile picture on facebook to a picture of me again, and my cousin I haven't seen in almost 12 years commented on it saying her son-in-law thinks it's so cool that I'm a pilot. I told her I bet my mom would be interested in going to see her (it's been even longer since my mom has seen her) so I asked my mom, and now we are flying to Goldsboro, South Carolina on the 24th to go see my cousin! (Assuming the airplane is fixed, but if it isn't someones head is going to be on the end of my pointy stick above the fireplace) Spontaneity is fun!

And you Texans want to be considered "southern", South Carolina or North Carolina?

Have a great trip, David. It is fun to include your family, who has supported you through this.

Woops, it's north carolina! I'll change it!

If you decide to extend the trip fly the coast a little further south, swing by. We have a spare bedroom, a comfy couple of couches and some cool stuff in Savannah and the surrounding area, (That's like what? A half an hour flight in a Mooney?)

If you decide to extend the trip fly the coast a little further south, swing by. We have a spare bedroom, a comfy couple of couches and some cool stuff in Savannah and the surrounding area, (That's like what? A half an hour flight in a Mooney?)