I hate marine layers

More local pilots! I attended a WINGS seminar regarding VFR cross countries by a DragonFly CFI, he seemed like a nice guy. Plus they have Tecnams, so I will be checking them out once I am a pilot.

Kimberly

I trained at Dragonfly and they have Light sports, with Technam and now a Cessna skycatcher.
I agree with the previous post -- you are a pilot now !!

Be happy the marine layer keeps things cool in the summer and warm (relative to other parts of the country) in the winter. :)

I was in SF last week and wore a jacket every morning while reading about people baking elsewhere.

SF is my hometown. Born and raised 18 years. To school we would always wear tights and turtlenecks and jackets. Freezing!

Don't sweat the STS DPE he is good and fair. I had several 90 day extensions due to money and ... you will get the sign off. We appear to have the burn off at 11 for the next 3 days so plan to sleep in if you are flying this week end :wink2:
STS notes:
I am parked down by DragonFly in the Butler building if you are wandering around behind the Sonoma JetCenter (N79021) . By the way the Line staff there has a bunch of CFIs (ask for Andy or Garrett) so you have a good support group if you fly in here and they are willing to help get you a PPL

When did you take your STS DPE checkride?

SF is my hometown. Born and raised 18 years. To school we would always wear tights and turtlenecks and jackets. Freezing!
I lived there for awhile in the late 1970s but I still spend a lot of time there and will probably live there again one of these days. People complain about it being cold but it doesn't get nearly as cold as other parts of the country. The problem is that people don't anticipate temperatures like that in the summer.