i am a student pilot cited for a DUI and it was dismissed.

Status
Not open for further replies.
U

Unregistered

I have only been convicted once and it was 4 years ago. I was well below .15 what do i do and what is the timeline before i can get my medical valid again?

1) I take it you have yet to submit for a formal medical?

2) When you were arrested/convicted, did you blow or was blood labs involved?

Dr. Bruce will be along with the formal list of items. What ever he says to gather, go do that without any argument.

Regular AME's will need to defer to OKC, meaning it will be 10-12 weeks from the physical before you receive notice or issuance.

HIMS AME's (see this list) are granted the improved hutzpuh to increase chance of office issuance *if* you have followed the directions Dr. Bruce will out line *and* you are within the guidelines of issuance.

Again, your best shot is to work directly with a HIMS AME (like Dr. Bruce), follow their directions without argument, and get it done.

Attachments

• HIMS%20INDEPENDENT%20MEDICAL%20SPONSORS.pdf
    169.3 KB · Views: 1,011
First get some help for your alcohol problem. Two DUIs is two too many. Until you have that taken care of you might want to stay out of the sky.

First get some help for your alcohol problem. Two DUIs is two too many. Until you have that taken care of you might want to stay out of the sky.

To give Unreg some credit, it appears this might be "the only". But, yeah, he does need to make the appropriate lifestyle change and never approach the cliff edge again.

For my info --- even if a DUI case is dismissed by the courts, the FAA will still want to know all the pertinent facts of the incident, right?

To give Unreg some credit, it appears this might be "the only". But, yeah, he does need to make the appropriate lifestyle change and never approach the cliff edge again.