Howdy!

cyberfelt

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Dustin
Hey everyone, my name is Dustin. I'm new to the forum, although I've been lurking a few months.

I'm a student pilot from Michigan, who's about 25 hours into my private pilot journey. I've been waiting on a medical for three months now, but I'm having a lot of fun getting up in the air with my instructor and learning new things.

I recently purchased a 1966 172 with a groovy blue interior, and have had a lot of fun soaring around the Mitten. Just this past weekend my instructor took my son up for a flight, and now he's hooked too!

Anyway, I just wanted to introduce myself, and I look forward to getting to know you.

Attachments

• C172 Connor.jpg
    C172 Connor.jpg
    45.5 KB · Views: 54
  • 117444444_10100824745231404_903026132167732570_n.jpg
    117444444_10100824745231404_903026132167732570_n.jpg
    87.3 KB · Views: 52
Welcome!! And just one tip...........Those shoulder harness straps feel a lot better if your shirt collar is flipped up. Plus it makes you look cool!!

Man, bought the aircraft before getting the medical or finishing the Private cert. Went in head-first!

Haha, my thinking was that if I bought the plane my wife wouldn't be able to tell me no! ;)

In all actuality, I was renting a plane a half-hour away for $80/hr dry. Me flying a few times a week added up, and when I did the math I had to look into purchasing a plane. I ended up with a very favorable financing offer and it just made sense to pull the trigger on the purchase. My instructor has been doing a few flights in it with new students, which I've been putting into a fund to improve the aircraft and do maintenance. I'm hoping it'll be with me a long time!

Welcome good luck in your endeavors.

Welcome aboard!

Whereabouts in Michigan are you located?

Those are some smart-lookin' wheel pants. Shiny!
Welcome, keep us updated!

Thanks for the kind words, everybody!