How to Pay?

bigblockz8

Pre-takeoff checklist
Display Name

Display name:
Gore
Background: I am a 16yr old ASEL student. I've tried looking for a job for the past year and have applied for 106 different places that came to mind. Thanks to the economy I came up empty handed. I am homeschooled (how I had time to apply to 106 places) and just waiting for my GED results to be on paper in order to go to college.

My question is how did you pay or how are you paying for flight training? Any ideas? It'd be especially helpful if you started flying when you were broke (i.e. pre- and/or during college)

I get a small check about every three months from my youtube partnership but thats only $120-200 depending on views. Allowance isn't really any use as my mom owes me about a tailwheel,floats, and HP signoffs, about 4 grand. That was me saving money from family and such.

I have tried the following:

Looking for a job (107 total tries)

Doing odd jobs (lots of illegal immigrants take that)

Working with my stepfather (didn't work out as he had to pay me and that takes away from our household)

eBay (shipping costs and fees take away the profit!)

Flea Markets (made a profit of $48, minus gas, about $20)

Checked around the airport for work (They've used idle CFIs to cut grass,clean, wash planes,etc.)

Sold stuff (such as buying 10 cameras on sale and selling them one by one for a total profit of $200 which left me with the option of buying 2 more and repeating,took 6 months)

I can't do a loan because my mom owes, college money is separate, in this scenario it does not exist! I need to fly though because that'll count as a total of 24 credits.

Any ideas will be appreciated!*

P.S.- I thought about what most teens do...then I realized that the answer is a. Ask parents, B. Steal from parents, C. Sell illegal items, or D. steal from kids at school. I don't do any of the above!