How has flying changed your life?

No thanks, not yet. I liked the "small" gathering, got to know each person.

Re: Oshkosh... That's why you hang out with particular communities there. You couldn't possibly meet 50,000 people.

It's like living in an entire city (because it is... Scholler is 100 blocks deep and has it's own grocery store, fire and police, and that's just regular camping... airplane camping is a bus ride away!) of aviation enthusiasts of all types, where you keep running into your smaller group of friends.

It has to be seen to be believed.

Nothing I ever saw online really gave the right impression (or I would have gone sooner).

I wouldn't be me if I didn't fly. My job, my home, my, well everything, is connected to flying.

I started training in 1970 but had to wait until 2008 to finish and get my certificate. This past weekend kind of sums it up for me. My wife has been through five back and neck surgeries over an 8 year period and most recently a hip replacement and is now recovered enough to get in the plane again.

Friday night was our monthly EAA Chapter business meeting and program. She's been bugging me to go fly. At dinner I had the iPad out looking at where we could go and hit on Savannah. It's a 5 hour drive and less than 2 hours in the air. Booked a hotel and rental car and we got in the plane Saturday morning. Had a great weekend and flew back late yesterday. That says it all for me!!

Stumbled into one of the finest communities of which I have ever been a part. Well worth the extravagant amount of resources I've had to part with on the way.

I've been more attentative to my health - don't want to lose my medical.

I'm a part-time musician who plays 3-4 shows per month and usually I'd have a drink or two at the gig. Since I started flying 2 years ago I stopped drinking at gigs. I don't want to get stopped on the way home and accused of DWI; not that ever came close to the legal limit but I still don't want to chance it.