Help needed for accuracy of short story

Jan Hurst-Nicholson

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Jan Hurst-Nicholson
Hi,
This forum was kind enough to assist me with details for my novel :thumbsup:.
I'd like to make sure I have the details correct for a short story I'm including in an anthology. The story is only 800 words and involves a plane crash. I don't know if that is too long to include in a post. If it is too long, is there anyone who would be prepared to read it through if I emailed it to them?
Thanks in advance.

Has your novel been published yet?

I am not an expert by any means, but I would be happy to read your short story, and give my $.02.

Post it up for our opinions. I'm sure 800 words isn't too many...if you have to do multiple posts you just have to wait 30 seconds in between each one.

500 words is my personal limit. Even then, it better have plenty of pictures in it. :wink2:

Common sense tells me that only people who has been involved in actual plane crash must apply :)

People post multiple pictures, and each one of those are worth 1,000 words, so, I guess you could post 800 words without a problem.

The words "What's it doing that for?" should appear right before the plane hits the mountain.

The judges also would have accepted "Say, what's a mountain goat doing way up here in a cloud bank?".

The judges also would have accepted "Say, what's a mountain goat doing way up here in a cloud bank?".

far-side-3.jpg

Send it to me - I'll read it with glee, and offer constructive adulation.

Sccutler (at) gmail.com

800 words is about typical for an explanation about why you can or can not log PIC time in some particular situation.

I'm so long winded I probably write 800 words when someone asks me the time. 800 words shouldn't be a problem, bring 'em on.

Hi,
This forum was kind enough to assist me with details for my novel :thumbsup:.