Guys Plz (SIC requirements Part 91 & 135)

AL-MEHDAR

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
SAUDI PILOT
Hello Captains
My name is OMAR. I am SAUDI nationality. I graduated from Philippines AUG 2009. I have CPL/IR (294 total flying hours) (244 single engine + 50 mulit engine) C-152, C-172 & PA 34-200.

Now, I am doing my SAUDI license conversion (GACA).

I would ask about SIC (first officer) minimum requirements for part 91 & 135.

What is the difference between those parts? Coz I got a problem now I can't find any work . So, I am trying to fly as SIC in a privet or commercial jets ( like HAWKER 850XP or FALCON 900 or Gulfstream G4 .....etc). Please what is the best way and the fastest way to start fly under correct condition FAR/AIM with less spending money?
I am ask you guys based on your experience.
Finally, I am so sorry if my language isn't good enough.
regards

Part 91 regulates all non air-carrier and charter movement of aircraft in the US, whereas Part 135 regulates on demand and scheduled charter. There are no regulatory time requirements for either Part 91 or Part 135 for SIC, but companies will more than likely hold some sort of published or unpublished minimums. These days, you probably won't find a good corporate gig on a Hawker or Falcon or Gulfstream with less than 2000 total and 500 multi PIC, but YMMV.

Actually, the basic requirements to act as a SIC under Part 91 are not in Part 91 -- they're in Part 61, specifically 61.55 in your FAR/AIM book. That's the regulatory issue.