Glare/Starbursts around bright lights. Can you see them?

I can see...

• Starbursts and Glare (worst than the examples)

• Starbursts and Glare (like the examples)

• Starbursts and Glare (not as bad as the examples)

• Glare

• None of them

Results are only viewable after voting.

darkself

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
darKself-
So, I was talking to a friend that says he can't see it (like in some videos), however, my brother assume me he can (he has -0.5 myopia). After some research it seems like people with refractive errors, laser surgery complications or cataracts see them.

The thing is, I had myopia after I got it fixed by LASIK in 2018. I can definitely see it but I thought it was "normal"/the majority of people could see it.

I currently have my PPL and a medical class one (got it after LASIK) and I'm studying ATPL theory in order to get my CPL in the future. However, the fact that candidates that see glare/starbursts after LASIK may be considered unfit to class one is making me a little bit concerned.

Can you guys see it? Is it normal?

Examples:

QzdRJW0.jpg

Glare around street lights

aug-29-2019-15-54-28-1567108670.gif

Starbursts around plane landing gear lights at night. Can see it around other really bright light aswell (for example, some white factory lights).

YHWigZE.jpg

This one is really accurate. Can see it like that around runway aproach lights. Taxiway lights look normal (without glare/starburst).

I see it. I also tend to get a double image when I look at a bright moon, where I sorta see two moons (I say "sorta" because I see two edges to the moon, not two distinct moons). Yet, I also have fantastic vision and have always been able to out-spot traffic with anyone I fly, so if this is a problem, I'll keep it to myself otherwise.