Garmin Glo and Clodahoy

Fly-Fla

Pre-Flight
Display Name

Display name:
Fly-Fla
I'm just getting started with my training and found Cloudahoy to use on my IPad. The first two flights had very erratic tracts Due to poor gps fix. To try to fix this I purchased a Garmin Glo and used it on my flight yesterday. In Cloudahoy it still shows poor gps reception. I had the Glo on the glare shield and it was paired and showing solid green meaning it was position fixed according to the instructions. I can't seem to find a way to verify the IPad is actually receiving the GPS signal from the Glo. The Dual Electronics model has an App that does this. Anyone have any ideas or maybe I should return the Glo and buy the Dual.

Had the same prob with the iPhone but it was fixed with the Bad Elf. First versions of anything do tend to be a little buggy. The CloudAhoy track on a PC shows how good the GPS track is so if that shows poor accuracy, I would get a new one or change receivers.

Cheers

I'm just getting started with my training and found Cloudahoy to use on my IPad. The first two flights had very erratic tracts Due to poor gps fix. To try to fix this I purchased a Garmin Glo and used it on my flight yesterday. In Cloudahoy it still shows poor gps reception. I had the Glo on the glare shield and it was paired and showing solid green meaning it was position fixed according to the instructions. I can't seem to find a way to verify the IPad is actually receiving the GPS signal from the Glo. The Dual Electronics model has an App that does this. Anyone have any ideas or maybe I should return the Glo and buy the Dual.

When you were connected to the Glo, did cloud ahoy show that device as your GPS or did it still show the internal. I just had a few emails back and forth with Chuck Shavit about this with my Iphone and my Dual. He walked me through all the settings to turn off and it worked like a charm.
( all while he was on vacation). Tech support for CA is incredible.