Funny requests

Meanee

Line Up and Wait
Display Name

Display name:
Meanee
A word got around the office that I am a licensed pilot, so people are trying to get me to give them a ride. These are requests that I received.

"Can you let me do a takeoff? It's very easy"
"How much is a parachute?"
"Can we do upside down? Denzel did it in Flight"
"What about like a dive? Can we do a spin?"
"Can we go to Florida?" (We are in New York)

Share yours!

I've had a few (joking) requests to buzz Air Force 1. It occasionally comes by here.

The types of questions you get aren't common here, as there are a fair number of private, commercial, and ATP pilots around here.

A word got around the office that I am a licensed pilot, so people are trying to get me to give them a ride. These are requests that I received.

Share yours!

I tend to associate with people that have a pretty high level of intelligence, so most questions are pretty much question what most pilots would ask.

However, before GPS was common, and built into everything I did have fun with one girl, who legitimately asked how we navigated above the clouds, and I gave a very rudimentary explanation of the victor airways. She then asked how we knew when to turn. I said that at every intersection there were signs just like on the streets, and they were kept aloft by balloons. We would find the balloon, and fly towards it, read the signs, and then know which way to turn to get to the next balloon. I gave a very detailed explanation about that part of it. I don't recall if I ever let her know if that wasn't the case or not.

Cousin: "Can you pick me up at the airport and bring me home?"
Me: "Where are you?"
Cousin: "Phoenix"

(I'm in NY)

My favorite is always...

"So do they let you fly anywhere you want?"

I had a boss once ask me if I could land in the parking lot!!! I looked out the window at the parking lot then back at him and as seriously as I could said "Once"