Free Photography

skier

Line Up and Wait
Display Name

Display name:
Skier
EDIT FOR CLARIFICATION: I'm looking for people with aircraft in and around Connecticut that would be willing to meet me at their home airport and let me take some pictures of their plane.

Ok, I'm baiting you guys a bit. A few threads down there was a pilot offering free flight instruction to allow him to build PIC time. This is similar and would draw a similar reaction on the photography forums to which I belong.

Anyways, I'm a pilot that doesn't get to fly nearly as much as I like. In fact, I haven't been current is a number of years. Recently I've taken up photography as a hobby and have been enjoying photographing planes at my local airports. Unfortunately, a lot of the nicer/better-maintained planes are kept behind closed hangar doors. Since I'm still gaining experience I would like to offer up my assistance to anyone in the Connecticut area that may be interested in having some photos taken of their plane. It doesn't matter to me whether you're looking to sell your plane and need photos for a listing, or just want some nice photos of your aircraft for Facebook.

I will provide you with high-res versions of any images that come out well. All I ask in return is that you allow me to post an image of your aircraft to the internet. I typically use 500px, airplane-pictures.net, and I have been trying (unsuccessfully) to get my photos onto Airlines.net.
500px
https://500px.com/s1a1om/galleries/transportation
airplane-pictures.net
http://www.airplane-pictures.net/advanced-search.php?m=&o=&c=&p=16739&order=screen_timestamp

Below are a few sample images I took this year.

8ae0595faf7b2be64a7e2898bec3e9d4

4af8596a507e63544602075e4128c979

e3b4622466dfccf22899e35a55240033

Last edited:
Aight, come down to Texas and you can take pictures of my airplane. :)
But no posting them on Fecesbook, no need to feed the retarded monkeys.