ForeFlight question

GMascelli

En-Route
Joined
Jul 27, 2005
Messages
3,512
Location
Ocean City, MD
Display Name
GaryM
Home Airfield
KOXB
With the new foreflight update I noticed on the maps screen your last route will not clear even if you delete it in the 'search waypoint ID or route' box. I don't remember this being the case prior to the upgrade.

Am I missing something or just a brain fart?
 
You have to clear the contents of the 'nav log' / 'edit' box.

It's always been that way IIRC.
 
You have to clear the contents of the 'nav log' / 'edit' box.

It's always been that way IIRC.

Only since they added the nav log edit box. Originally deleting it from the search window deleted the route.
 
Last edited:
I delete it by holding down on departure and destination dots, then selecting "delete waypoint". Both ways work with four button pushes.
 
Gary,

It's worked that way since the nav log/edit box came about, and it's for a good reason - Let's say you're on your route from point A to point B and ATC clears you to point C - You can put C into the search box and it'll be highlighted on the chart without affecting your current route. So, it's great for finding things that aren't on your route.

To clear your route, tap the X in the route edit box and then "Clear All".
 
Back
Top