Flying to Thanksgiving Dinner

ScottM

Taxi to Parking
Display Name

Display name:
iBazinga!
How many of the folks here will be loading up the airplane and flying off to their Thanksgiving destination?

I have been doing that for the past 5 years and it makes the day so much better. Especially wonderful is the view of the traffic on the interstates below. Unfortunately it is looking like for the first time I may have to drive :(.

There is a forecast for up to 12" of snow along my route of flight with much of it happening tonight and tomorrow morning. I don't think it wise to fly in that. but I am keeping my fingers crossed the weather guessers have it wrong. I will make the go/nogo decision later tonight. I am just not looking forward to the drive especially if it is in snow.

I hope everyone has a nice holiday.

Scott

Scott:

I flew out to Chesapeake (CPK) from Dallas on Sunday. Visitin family out here and been doing this for about the same number of years you have. Really adds to the holiday for me.

Hope the weather works out for you; where are you headed?

Dave

smigaldi said:
I have been doing that for the past 5 years and it makes the day so much better. Especially wonderful is the view of the traffic on the interstates below. Unfortunately it is looking like for the first time I may have to drive :(.

Drive this year, and yes, possibly snow. Luckily, I have a large gas guzzling 4x4 pickup, so we'll likely take the truck.

Next year, however, I'll be IR, and I want to fly, if I can get my wife in the plane.

I might.

If I make enough $$ on Ebay with this Xbox 360 I bought (had to stand outside Best Buy for 9 hours...cooollddd)

I have a 5 minute drive and one left turn to make it to my parents place.

Flying to Sugar Land for Turkey Day.

Then on west for relaxing weekend in west Texas.

Bill Jennings said:
Drive this year, and yes, possibly snow. Luckily, I have a large gas guzzling 4x4 pickup, so we'll likely take the truck.