• 800-1500

Votes: 11 12.9%
  • 1500-2000

Votes: 3 3.5%
  • >2000

Votes: 19 22.4%

• Total voters
bbchien said:
It's not total time, though it's well over 2000. It what you did in that time. :)

I could not agree more. It is what is in the hours that count. I have well over 2k and I am still learning.

John J

Total hours are big with guys looking for senority that well, fly a lot of hours -like airlines. A 2000 hour pilot can have more flight experience than a 20,000 hour pilot that has "flown the same hour, over & over."

Logged time only. I didn't attempt to estimate the uncountable hours of experience growing up and ride alongs. What Bruce said...It's what you do in that time that counts.

Hey Bruce is lifeline looking for any more pilots or would they rather have a donation.

Maximus

maximus said:
Hey Bruce is lifeline looking for any more pilots or would they rather have a donation.
Maximus
Guy, we could use either or better, both! :) We have both as rate limiting factors....

bbchien said:
Guy, we could use either or better, both! :) We have both as rate limiting factors....

Why the 250 PIC requirement? Gonna take me almost all year to get there.

bbchien said:

Well I will only be able to help little finacially :( But consider me your newest pilot :)

maximus said:
Interested in seeing how much total time this board has.

'Bout 2700 logged, 'bout the same plus change that I never wrote down, nobody cares anymore.

What's that saying? "The only hour that counts is the next one." :rolleyes:

About 1400 and counting...

What is interesting is how you shift from counting every hour, to every 10 hours, then it's every 50 hours...

Since 1200 hours I've only been watching for 1500 hours for the ATP, and after that probably only 2000 hours will catch my attention.

As others have said, quality of time counts... but sadly not to many insurance companies. :)