Flew today...thought it might never happen again...

Warlock

Pattern Altitude
Display Name

Display name:
Warlock
It took nine months for me to will myself and want to fly again...I have been flying for almost 45 years. Nine months ago my Arrow was involved in an avoidable accident (N7430J) killing a 1st grader who had been kidnapped by her father six weeks prior and was being sought by the authorities...He was an ATP who held a job with the FAA...the circumstances are beyond believable and the damage caused was also extreme...

Finally got in my Warrior today and did a flight review and updated my medical to basic med last week...felt good and did not realize how much I missed it....I must admit I was close to giving up, except for my daughter who works at Foreflight and her love of Aviation...Em thanks for the push to get your Dad back in the Game.

Such a sad story. Happy for your return to flight, however.

What a story. That does really stink for that little girl, but at the same time, congratulations to you for getting back in there and going up again.

It took nine months for me to will myself and want to fly again...I have been flying for almost 45 years. Nine months ago my Arrow was involved in an avoidable accident (N7430J) killing a 1st grader who had been kidnapped by her father six weeks prior and was being sought by the authorities...He was an ATP who held a job with the FAA...the circumstances are beyond believable and the damage caused was also extreme...

Finally got in my Warrior today and did a flight review and updated my medical to basic med last week...felt good and did not realize how much I missed it....I must admit I was close to giving up, except for my daughter who works at Foreflight and her love of Aviation...Em thanks for the push to get your Dad back in the Game.