First Passengers

ISPYFROMABOVE

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
S. Halbert
Well. It's finally happened. I've been lurking around a bit, reading about other recently minted private pilots who experienced flying with their first passengers, as well as the tips about first PAX flying from the more seasoned folks. I had the privelege of flying my first passengers yesterday.

I've been a Private Pilot for about 7 months, but i've continued my training and hadn't really had an opportunity to fly for fun until now. I banged out my Private ASEL and AMEL last year and finished my Instrument rating early in January. After that I immediately started preparing for the commercial ratings, finishing my commercial in both single and multi last month. I've got a little over 200 hrs, devided up fairly equally between C-172, and PA-44, plus a little over 50 hrs in an FTD.

Most of my flying lately has been out of KRAL (riverside Municipal in Southern California). KREI (Redlands Municipal) is closer to home for me, so I visited the flight school there, and ended up joining one of the local flying clubs. I got checked out in their 172's the same day. That was last thursday. Since I recieved my initial PPL last year, my mother has been jumping up and down, hounding me about taking her flying. She is/ was a glider pilot, so having her son chase the sky around didn't bother her. I've been so busy with flying, work, marriage, and well.... life in general, that I hadn't really had the chance to have fun in a while. So yesterday at about 10 AM, my mom, my brother, and my 94 year old grandpa showed up at the airport for some flying.