finding a FAA Examiner reviews

hobokenfly

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
hobokenfly
So im getting ready for my instrument checkride. When i took my private pilot checkride i studied for the oral using the book everyone uses.
When the time came for the checkride i was not expecting nor studied for most of the questions asked by the FAA examiner. Is there any website or anything where i can find out what to expect from a certain FAA Examiner on the checkride? Last time i used word of mouth at the flight school what to expect, but there is a FAA Examiner that nobody has used before at my flight school.

Is there any website or anything where i can find out what to expect from a certain FAA Examiner on the checkride?
Just know your stuff. Backwards and forwards. Use the PTS and try to imagine what questions could conceivably be asked that you'd be uncomfortable answering. The purpose of the PTS is to standardize test subjects, not questions. Studying a set of questions, as you found out, does not prepare you to be a good pilot.

dtuuri

Google his name along with "dpe", "faa", or "checkride". I was able to find several thorough write-ups about checkride experiences with my DPE.

Google his name along with "dpe", "faa", or "checkride". I was able to find several thorough write-ups about checkride experiences with my DPE.
I tried that with ours and got zero results personally. I'd probably ask to have a more well known one and fly to a different airport to get to him.

I suggest you spend your time studying more rather than try to find a gouge on a DPE. The need to find a DPE gouge suggests that you really don't know your stuff, and that you are looking to study for the test, rather than study to be knowledgeable and safe as a pilot.