Fellow pilots in DC area

mxalix258

Pre-Flight
Display Name

Display name:
mxalix258
Hi all,

I'm not sure the best way to go about this, but I am interested in meeting/flying with pilots in the Washington, DC area. I have joined a club, and am involved with the civil air patrol (but both haven't amounted to much flying with other pilots).

I am a certificated pilot, but what I am really interested in doing in flying with other people (more as a passenger I suppose) so I can see how other people do things, and do a little bit more flying. I am lacking a lot of confidence in my flying right now and the only way to fix that that I know of are flying more myself (which I'm trying) and flying with other people.

I have talked to someone involved in my flight club with being a safety pilot and splitting time, but if there are a lot of people in the area that fly locally that wouldn't mind an extra passenger I would love to do it.

Not sure what the odds are of someone reaching out to me, but if there is any interest I'd definitely love to work something out!

Let me know. :)

Hi all,

I'm not sure the best way to go about this, but I am interested in meeting/flying with pilots in the Washington, DC area. I have joined a club, and am involved with the civil air patrol (but both haven't amounted to much flying with other pilots).

I am a certificated pilot, but what I am really interested in doing in flying with other people (more as a passenger I suppose) so I can see how other people do things, and do a little bit more flying. I am lacking a lot of confidence in my flying right now and the only way to fix that that I know of are flying more myself (which I'm trying) and flying with other people.

I have talked to someone involved in my flight club with being a safety pilot and splitting time, but if there are a lot of people in the area that fly locally that wouldn't mind an extra passenger I would love to do it.