Fell asleep to Sportys - AGAIN!

RalphInCA

Cleared for Takeoff
Display Name

Display name:
RalphInCA
Has anyone successfully ever gotten through all the videos on the Sportys Instrument training?

I fall asleep, almost every time I watch them and even when not asleep, my mind wanders contiuosly.

I think I chose badly, should have gone with Martha and John, even if they are kind of corny and their videos look dated.

What's keeping you from switching?

I find videos do that to me. They also take a long time. That's why I don't like them. I can read much more effectively.

I am studying for it now. I tried Rod Machado's book, but I have gone back to Jeppessen. I don't do well with instructional video, either. A lot of stuff seems like rehash and also repetitive, but I guess that's how it works. I do a lot of testing for work, so I am used to working from a book.

Has anyone successfully ever gotten through all the videos on the Sportys Instrument training?

I fall asleep, almost every time I watch them and even when not asleep, my mind wanders contiuosly.

I think I chose badly, should have gone with Martha and John, even if they are kind of corny and their videos look dated.

I do it, too. But, I also found I did the same for the King samples I saw, too. I think it has more to do with how much stinking information there is!

I had Sportys IR on my ipad. I took it to the gym and rode the bike while watching.
Or just watch 1-3 videos at a time. you cant binge watch that ***** like a tv series. your brain will fry.

I know more about the Riverton VOR approach than I will ever need to know. :D

I too have a wandering mind when trying to watch instructional videos.

Little tip that might help - borrow from the local library instead of buying !

RalphInCA, I fall sleep a lot quicker to John and Martha than I do to Sportys ;-) This is seriously the way I picked the "winner" between the two... on the bright side, falling asleep is now quick and painless!